This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.

Flu Vaccinations 2017

RECTORY MEADOW SURGERY

SEASONAL ‘FLU VACCINATION CLINICS 2017

 

WHEN CAN I MAKE AN APPOINTMENT?

 

Our seasonal ‘flu vaccination clinics are by appointment only, on the following dates:

 

Thurs, 28 Sept 9-11.30am-FULL

Thurs, 19 Oct 12.30-2.30pm

Sat, 30 Sept 9-12noon

Tues 24 Oct 12-1pm

Wed, 4 Oct 1-3pm

 Thurs, 26 Oct 9-11.30am

Thurs, 5 Oct 12–2pm

 Wed, 1 Nov 1-3pm

Tues, 10 Oct 12-1pm

 Thurs, 2 Nov 4-6pm 

Thurs, 12 Oct 9-11.30am

 

Sat, 14 Oct 9-12noon

 

Wed, 18 Oct 1-3pm

 

 

AM I ENTITLED TO A FREE ‘FLU VACCINATION?

 

In accordance with Department of Health Policy, if you fall into one of the categories below, you will be entitled to a ‘flu vaccination free of charge: -

 

  • All those aged 65 and over
  • All children aged either 2 or 3 on 31.08.2017 (Children in school years Reception, 1, 2 & 3 will receive their vaccination through the schools program)
  • Those in long-stay residential care homes
  • Unpaid Carers
  • Healthcare Workers
  • Pregnant Women
  • Those suffering any of the following conditions: -
    1. Chronic Respiratory Disease (requiring continued or repeated use of inhaled steroids – this does not include use of Ventolin (Salbutamol) only.
    2. Chronic Heart Disease
    3. Chronic Renal Disease
    4. Chronic Liver Disease
    5. Chronic Neurological Disease eg. Stroke, Multiple Sclerosis
    6. Diabetes
    7. Immunosuppression due to disease (eg. Splenic dysfunction or HIV) or treatment (eg those undergoing chemotherapy or those treated with systemic steroids)
    8. Morbid Obesity (BMI >40)

 

If you do not fall into one of the categories above, we regret we are unable to administer a ‘flu vaccine. However we would be happy to suggest alternative providers. Please ask at reception.

 

HOW DO I MAKE AN APPOINTMENT? **New Online Booking Facility**

 

We administer over 2000 ‘flu vaccines during flu season. In order to manage the demand for appointments, we will be taking bookings for ‘flu vaccinations both by telephone (between 9.30-12 noon option 1) and via our online booking system, Patient Access.

 

These appointments are only available to those patients who are entitled to a free vaccination (see above). We regret that you will be refused a vaccination if you do not fit these criteria.

 



Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website